Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting J & J Mex-Taqueria. We'd love to have your feedback!

Brightwood

Type to search our menu...

You are submitting your information to J & J Mex-Taqueria and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. Popmenu's and apply.

Our Latest Reviews

Katherineviera12 about 1 month ago

Burrito

Super juicy and full of flavor.First time trying and I've been going back ever since!

Julie about 2 months ago

Taco Salad

This is my favorite taco salad I've ever had, actually struggle trying new things because I keep going back to it!

Terraj 3 months ago

Pastor Taco

The food was delicious!!! Everything!

Henry 4 months ago

Burrito

Ground Beef

Jazmyne 5 months ago

Flautas

best flautas in a very long time and just 5 mins from my job

Bmckenna910@Gmail.Com about 2 months ago

Birria Tacos

I first experienced J&J’s Birria tacos a month ago and they were the most delicious discovery I had made in years. Not only did I actually have a dream about eating one again, just writing this review is triggering! repeat visit, Gotta go…

Bmckenna910@Gmail.Com 3 months ago

Pastor Taco

We decided to try this neighborhood taco place for lunch yesterday because of the buzz it's been generating lately. Holy Taqueria, it is so much more than a "taco place"! My Barbacoa (stewed, succulent shredded beef) and Pastor (spicy pork) tacos were so delicious I didn't want them to end. They were prepared with high quality ingredients, care and pride--the best you'd expect from a friendly, family owned restaurant. Can't wait to go back and try everything else on the menu. ?????

Alefert 3 months ago

Birria Tacos

We love everything from J&J. Our family gets take out from here frequently & also has eaten in. Their breakfasts, tacos & guacamole are all delicious. The Birria tacos are a special treat!

Chris 4 months ago

Burrito Supreme

We stumbled upon this place via Groupon. Have already been back 5-6 times. FANTASTIC food, great service, and everything is super fresh. In fact, nearly every time I have been there they were actively chopping or slicing fresh items. Their sauces are great. I feel this is the BEST Mexican food I have ever had.

Danielle 8 months ago

Birria Tacos

The tacos were delicious as always. Very tasty, juicy, and



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

December 2022:
Kelly, Cookies Country Chicken
Seattle, WA

November 2022:
Laney, Archie Moore's
New Haven, CT

October 2022:
Melissa, Noble Crust
St. Pete, FL

September 2022:
Ben, Cinn City
Lynchburg, VA

August 2022:
Rebecca, Udder Delight
Cranston, RI

July 2022:
Randolph, Turkey Leg Hut
Houston, TX

June 2022:
Lawrence, O'Ya Cantina
Chapel Hill, NC

May 2022:
David, Grillsmith
Sarasota, FL

April 2022:
Katie, Jelly Cafe
Denver, CO

March 2022:
Marny, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

February 2022:
Teresa, Black Angus
Vancouver, BC

January 2022:
Deirdre, White Pie
Colorado Springs, CO

December 2021:
Camille, Patsy's Roadhouse
Hopewell Junction, NY

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery
Parkville, MO

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA